Session Description
Members of the APCCMPD In-Service Exam Writing Committee will provide insight on how to best use the exam in Fellowship Training

Session Objective

  • Learn about the Exam Score Reports Available to your Program
  • Learn how Program Directors use the in-service exam results to advance fellow knowledge.
  • Here about the APCCMPD reference guide and how your fellows can use it.

Session Speakers

Paru Patrwalla, MD
Dr. Paru Patrawalla is an Associate Professor of Medicine and the PCCM Program Director at Mount Sinai Hospital in NY. She is a leader in training and assessment of critical care ultrasound. Dr. Patrawalla serves as the Vice Chair of the APCCMPD Inservice Exam Writing Committee.

Brian Carlin, MD
Dr. Brian Carlin, is currently in the practice of pulmonary, critical care, and sleep medicine in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. He is a former training program director of the pulmonary critical care medicine fellows. Brain is also a founding member of the APCCMPD Inservice Exam and is currently Chair of the APCCMPD Inservice Exam Writing Committee

Doreen Addrizzo-Harris, MD
Doreen is a Professor of Medicine and PCCM Program Director at New York University. Doreen is a driving force behind the APCCMPD Inservice exam and former Chair of the Inservice Writing Committee. Doreen is President-Elect of the CHEST.

Hiram Rivas Perez, MD
Dr. Hiram Rivas Perez is an associate professor of medicine at the University of Louisville. He is also the PCCM Program Director. Dr. Rivas Perez serves on the APCCMPD Inservice Exam Writing Committee.